• Hi Guest, want to participate in the discussions, keep track of read/unread posts and more? Create your free account and increase the benefits of your WyoNation.com experience today!

Karsten Sween on the Davey Watch List!


Staff member
This is the latest news on the Davey O'Brien watch list. The Davey O'Brien award is for the nation's top quarterback. Wyoming's own Karsten Sween has made the list. Whoo!

FORT WORTH, Texas (August 21, 2007) – The 2007 Davey O’Brien National Quarterback Award® (The O’Brien) Watch List features 35 of college football’s most talked about quarterbacks. The O’Brien is presented annually to the nation’s best college quarterback and inspires student-athletes to triumph both on and off the field.

Erik Ainge, Tennessee, SR
John David Booty, USC, SR
Colt Brennan, Hawai’i’, SR
Brian Brohm, Louisville, SR
Shaun Carney, Air Force, SR
Rudy Carpenter, Arizona State, JR
Chase Clement, Rice, JR
Chase Daniel, Missouri, JR
Nate Davis, Ball State, SO
Dennis Dixon, Oregon, SR
Julian Edelman, Kent State, JR
Caleb Hanie, Colorado State, SR
Martin Hankins, Memphis, SR
Graham Harrell, Texas Tech, JR
Omar Haugabook, Troy, SR
Chad Henne, Michigan, SR
Rocky Hinds, UNLV, JR
Chase Holbrook, New Mexico St, JR
Brian Johnson, Utah, JR
Kinsmon Lancaster, UL-Monroe, JR
Dan LeFevour, Central Michigan, SO
Corey Leonard, Arkansas St, SO
Nate Longshore, California, JR
Colt McCoy, Texas, SO
Anthony Morelli, Penn State, SR
Curtis Painter, Purdue, JR
Matt Ryan, Boston College, SR
Jameel Sewell, Virginia, SO
Riley Skinner, Wake Forest, SO
Paul Smith, Tulsa, SR
Matthew Stafford, Georgia, SO
Karsten Sween, Wyoming, SO
Pat White, West Virginia, JR
Justin Willis, SMU, SO
Andre’ Woodson, Kentucky, SR

Looks like it's going to be very tough to knock out the likes of Colt McCoy, Colt Brennan, and Brian Brohm. Four other MWC QBs have been named to the list as well. Who's the favorite to win?

Latest posts